Home > Blog > Three Feel Home Expanding

Three Feel at Home expanding to 24 new countries in September

Joe Howell's picture

Three Feel at home roaming

If you don't already know about Three Feel at Home, it's a service that allows you to make calls, send texts and use data while travelling abroad at no extra charge. Your usage simply comes out of your normal allowance, provided that you're in one of Three's Feel at Home countries.

Currently, that list of countries is limited to:

Spain, France, Switzerland, Israel, Finland, Norway, USA, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Macau, Australia, New Zealand, Italy, Austria, Hong Kong, Sweden, Denmark, Republic of Ireland.

But as of September 2016 they will be adding these 24:

Belgium, Bulgaria, Channel Islands (Jersey & Guernsey), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Isle of Man, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia and Slovakia.

That bring the total up to 42 destinations and means that if you're on an eligible Three contract then you'll be able to roam for free throughout most of Europe.

Although three are leading the way, roaming is gradually becoming cheaper and easier for everyone. This means that more and more people will be using their mobiles while on holiday abroad, and this could well increase the risk of damage, loss and theft. So if you're going to be taking full advantage of Three feel at Home, you might also want to make sure that you have insurance that covers you for use abroad.